Taken; a story in 50 words

in #fiftywords6 years ago

IMG_20180923_153813634_HDR (1) (2).jpg

The last time he saw his mother after they had wrenched him from her arms, was through the back window of the car as she chased it down the street screaming and crying, the car they told him was taking him to a more suitable home than she could provide.

Posted in response to @jayna's fifty-word challenge which you can see here

The prompt word this week is CHASE

Image is my own

Sort:  

Sad! Well, I think there are sometimes very good reasons for kids to be taken into Child Protective Services -- when they are being abused, or their parents are irresponsible and are endangering their children. But I hadn't heard of circumstances like the ones mentioned in the comments here. If kids are taken from homes where they are in good care, that is terrible!

Legal Kidnappers

When you see that the local authorities have a financial incentive to grab as many kids as possible, the epidemic of these legal kidnappings suddenly makes sense.

That sounds like it could be so real for so many unfortunate kids.

Indeed! It seems every second news story I read these days is about some kid being kidnapped by the authorities.

That sounds like it could
Be so real for so many
Unfortunate kids.

                 - sivehead


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Another 50 word classic.

I read this yesterday -> After Shona Banda’s son defended the use of medical marijuana during a presentation at school, school officials alerted the police and social services, and the 11-year-old was interrogated, taken into custody by social workers, had his home raided by police and his mother arrested. http://www.thedailysheeple.com/battlefield-america-the-ongoing-war-on-the-american-people_082018

Insanity reigns. Parents must be terrified.

oh wow...howdy deirdyweirdy! hey you're supposed to write about something uplifting and inspiring like your steemit journey! Not something so sobering...lol. but it's so good that I still enjoyed it immensely!
that is a very good photo for the story but I kinda miss the artwork because it's become so iconic.
I'm trying to charge my vote which is at 31% but I'll be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31