50 word Story Contest Week #19-Tempting Fate

in #fiftywords7 years ago

mouse-1794328_1280 (1).jpg

'Mark my words' he laughed, as he turned to wave goodbye, 'the way I look after my body, I will surely live to be a hundred'. The speeding car hit him with such force as to send his body hurtling through the air to land broken, buckled on the sidewalk.

I heard about the #fiftywords contest through the @literature-trail post

Sort:  

This story made me laugh. I share that dark sense of humour. Good luck in the competition.

Aw shucks, thanks for saying so. Your own entry is not too shabby either. My apologies that my upvote is worth a big fat zero.
Edit: Oh my goodness, you resteemed me. That is just so sweet of you. You have warmed the very cockles of my heart

What a wonderful 50 words. Has everything a 50 word competition should have and is a real winner in my eyes.

Wow! Thanks Robbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68787.38
ETH 2733.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72