50 word Story Contest Week #16: Trip to Keller Peak

in #fiftywords7 years ago

0617171623a_HDR~2.jpg
.
The lookout tower perches atop
The boulder studded landscape
As if prepared to launch into space.

Above the smog line
You can watch the techtonic plates shift in realtime

Tourists file up in cars,
Queue before the ladder
Prepared to take either
The trip--or the fall--of their lives!

0617171627_HDR.jpg

I appreciate this writing challenge so much, I look forward to it every week. I clicked the #fiftywords tag to find out the new topic. Thanks so much for running this, @ogochukwu !

I took the photos on my camping trip this weekend on Keller Peak near Running Springs, CA. I was too afraid to climb the ladder to the lookout!

Sort:  

Very interesting your article, nice job. Have a nice day.
I subscribe to your channel, follow me back if you want the best pictures fun and amazing picture everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52