The special one

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

The special one

''My mission is the most important in the world. I'm in charge of capturing the bad ol' man. I'm special because I'm a child and they say I'm his weakness. But as he's pushing me over towards the bed, I realize I'm not special. I am the bait.''


Source



Sorry for a dark story. It's what came out! I hope you still enjoyed it.

Check out the guidelines of this awesome writing challenge here

Sort:  

Geez, that was super dark...

Hahaha, I am very sorry. I still hope you liked it.

Dark and terrifying. Left wondering who's the bad guy after all: the man or the people who sent the child in as bait. This is really good, Clacrax.

I know, its so sad but true. Thank you!

I hate that this even happens in our world.

Yes, its the worst and makes me angry.

Wow. The fact that you unnerved me in fifty words shows your talent. I also wish I could unread it.
All too frequent and doesn't go away because we don't speak about it, in fact not having such conversations just protects predators.
You did well tackling this topic.

Thank you, I tried my best. I knew it would be a dark story but true all the way through. And as you say, the best way to solve a problem like this is talking about it.

Very dark, but also very real unfortunately.. The world can be a cruel terrible place sometimes..

I think it is most of the time. Thanks for your comment!

That's a pity @clacrax.... I am an optimist, so I always see the positive and happy things brighter, than the darkness of the terrible things...

Really Dark but I Likkie left me with some thoughts in my head. This is good @clacrax

Thanks a lot! I am glad it is a story thats making people think twice about stuff like these.

Wow, well done. Human trafficking and people preying on the vulnerable are things that are best brought out into the light, whether in real world news or the arts. Thank you for the very meaningful (even if dark and hard to stomach) 50-word story.

Thank you @jayna! I consider that art is one of the greatest and most beautiful way to make people aware of what is happening in front of their eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28