You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Thousand Years Later... - My (second!) entry for @miniature-tiger's 50-words challenge, Week 4

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Oo yeah I see what you mean. I love it when people have the same thoughts at the same time totally independent of each other. It makes me feel like we are all connected, I do believe in the collective subconscious. It is like we looked into it, and saw the same sentiments in humanity. This is such a good 50w story, I especially like the fact that in this zoo, all humans are the same. They don't keep them separated based on minor variations in appearance or hold one colour human up over enough. Hmmm a bit scary, your human zoo is in some ways better than real!

Sort:  

Hmm... scary, but true. I hadn't thought about that. Guess homo sapiens has a lot of issues to consider. :/

But you know, we have people like you who share stories like this that get us thinking about the issues so there is a light in this tunnel :)

Through imagination, we can find reflection, and through that, realisation, which gives stories a real power :)

Through imagination, we can find reflection, and through that, realisation, which gives stories a real power

Well put, ma'am! Well put :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75