50 word story contest week #14-Foolish Light

in #fiftywords7 years ago

I learned about this contest on the welcome page. I hope you guys enjoy it

I operate better in darkness
Everyone can see

Spin me around and let me go
I make my way quite expertly

Don't turn on that foolish light
For I'll be forced to see
The guilt- the shame- the pain- the TAIL
The world has pinned on me

yello sun.jpg

Sort:  

Very well written/said... A person of many words wrangled into 50 is quite inspiring... Keep up the awesome "Word-Smithing"🤗

The shy girl thanks you.

Congratulations @callme-pep! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @callme-pep! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice! A shining example of saying more with less. You have a real knack for telling a story using the inside voice. It's awesome that your first post in Steemit is an entry to the contest. I'm sure you're going to do well on this platform.

Read and graded. Best of luck!

Thank you so much. I'm really excited about being a member of this community.

Awesome! I hope you have a great time here :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41