50 Word Contest

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Disclaimer: I'm not one for competition , i never have been one of competitive nature. That being said my intention for this "Story" ( I like sticking to that connotation because i do feel like our words are stories ),will be of BIRTH or HATCH, and under 50 words.

Hatch! 1

The Essence of life, emanates the frames of eternal mind... 11
An ethereal song, a chorus of angels singing selflessly.20
Song flowing unto the void, 25
flowering unto perception, sound ; 29
conception; planes of infinite dimension. 34
These planes are vessels for timeless dance, 41
The oceans of heart's sacred drumming , 47
embracing as One. 50

In depth Analysis : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uFyMvlcNGNo

Best of wishes,

Caelee.
Sort:  

Thanks for Sharing @caeleelove, but you know that the contest accepts only stories.

Nice entry though. I liked it

Hm. I find that perspective rather limiting, Homer was a poet after all and told magnificent stories.

Don't worry a poetry contest is in the works.

no worries, i wont be contesting. You seem to be missing my point, that poems are a form of story. Literature works Odyssey, Dante Inferno prove my case. please do have a wonderful 3.14 Day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66