Janet's Plight : A #fiftywords Challenge by @jayna.

in #fiftywords6 years ago

DQmQdrLNTF5UetFVgsByL1GCBw1KtyFuY7szvfL8kSNRHw4.gif
[Picture from @jayna's blog]

All full of dirts, thanks to the rolling on the floor since morning, the exorcist kept on praying, Janet was vomiting blood non stop, Damian looked at the proposed witch-wife, he was happy he brought her here.

It will take years to know she's innocent, the exorcist have drugged her.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Greetings, @botefarm. Great story. Very dramatic depiction of a very polemic practice.

A harrowing tale indeed... I hope she's found innocent and loves to tell the tale

She died in the process 😔 😔😔

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, this is powerful @botefarm. Is that true, that exorcists have drugged people in order to make it seem a person is possessed? (I wondered that after reading @hlezama's comment.)

I have a question for you. Would you be willing to have me do an edit on one of your 50-word stories? I'm trying to decide if I want to offer editing help to Fifty Worders. I have limited time, but I might see if I could help one person per week. It might be especially helpful to English-as-a-second-language folks.

This story, for example, would make a nice feature if we fixed some grammatical issues. It's probably too late for this week, and I am traveling right now. But I could help you with your story for next week if you like. Are you on Discord?

Yes, am on discord, thanks for the help. I'll be happy if you can help me with my bad grammar.

Hi @botefarm. If you would like my help with your next story, come to The Writers' Block and ask for me in the editorial-support channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97