50 word Story Contest Week #15 : 'Daughter'

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170610_162444.jpg

Today,
I realised I still have some light in me.
Today
I am not sure who is born. You or me.

It hurts not to touch your face, your hair.
There is so much.
Daddy wants to share.

My garvity, my shelter,
O beautiful daughter.
I will always be there.


I got to know about the 50 word Story Contest, by following @literature-trail and @ogochukwu

This is a story that I had in my head on the day my daughter was born a couple of years back.

I am sure everyone felt the same joy as me.

Hope you like it!

Sort:  

Love this!! And thanks for following me. I'm trying to follow people and reply, but it's not going too far. Is there something I'm missing? I'd love to really be successful at this!

Same boat my friend..I think following people who have less followers (so they follow you back) is one way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83