50 Word Story Contest Week #16 : Dad's Birthday Trip

in #fiftywords7 years ago

11240664_1608548526058184_341712554_n.jpg

In the urn, by our Gohonzon, under your crucifix
Now a pile of gray dust
(ginger in life)
Last June, you turned 61
Then closed your eyes one last time
A year old now
in your new form
Ending as you began
That’s some trip you had
Happy birthday, Dad !

I originally heard about this from @whatamIdoing - this is my second week.
In memory of my deacon dad - my MAD (mom & dad) - the only parent I had!
Photo by me - the flower face

Sort:  

I can't believe you didn't win last week! Hope you do this week!

I started a new chatroom for people like us. The goal is to make deeper connections, come up with solutions to problems and talk about things like the law of attraction and other "alternative" topics. I hope you come check it out

https://steemit.com/life/@whatamidoing/optimism-at-the-end-of-the-world-0-be-awesome-a-new-community-based-around-a-desire-for-deeper-connections-and-shared-values

Thank you :-* Congrats on your win! Yes, I must stop being such a recluse lol. Sounds awesome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50