@jayna's 50 Word Story ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords5 years ago

Here's the link to @jayna's contest:
https://steempeak.com/challenge/@jayna/new50-wordshortstorycontestannouncements-4q2nifeicl

Today's contest prompt word is "bells".

kzxr4lph8s.jpg
public domain picture from Pixabay.com

The eleventh hour is here. The decision must be made. Plane ticket in hand - board the plane or run?

To run, is it common sense or cowardice? To board the plane, is it following my dream or risking my future?

My feet make the decision, the stewardess takes my ticket.

Sort:  

I really love this one :) not often do the #fiftywords entries jump out at me, but I could feel this one!

Thanks for reading and the nice comment!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @blueeyes8960! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ooooh! I love this theme, of running or forging forward, of coming to a crossroads and making a decision. Glad I saw you hop into #thealliance server. :)

Thanks! Nice to meet you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Every word and line had me wanting more.

I feel identified with the heroine of this story, @blueeyes8960. One of these days my feet are going to get me on a plane.

Nice story! I liked how you played with the motif: "the eleventh hour" = "bells"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70