Fifty Word Challenge - Soul

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

My human has sadness radiating from her in dark waves visible to my old soul. She knows I'll be leaving her world soon.

I lay my head upon her knee and try to convey to her, once again, that our time together is not ending.

I will be returning soon.

signature_1.gif

Original photo and story by blueeyes8960.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice job, @blueeyes8960 talking from the dog's point of view, It's really hard when we lose a pet

I got in here to upvote your story just in time. It’s really sad and lovely. I like the idea that a pet’s spirit stays with us after they have gone. Loss of a pet is one of the hardest things we have to go through in life.

this is so beautiful, heart warming and breaking at the same time <3

Simply - AWESOME story. Very touching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54