50 word Story Contest Week #14 Our Mind is Like a Wild Elephant's In Need of Supervision

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

elephant-2089568_1920.jpg

Buddhists believe our mind is like that of a wild elephant's that needs supervision. If we don’t keep it under control, it will wander aimlessly into negative emotional territory; easily influenced by external conditions. We need to guide it against the darkness, and into the light of wisdom and knowledge.

photo Pixabay

** I learned about this contest from a post I saw called 50 Word Story Contest in my feed .

Sort:  

Good entry, different from the others that came before it. I implore you to check the rules again to make sure you're abiding by them to the tee. I'm the guest judge this week, by the way, and I hate for this to be disqualified because of a technicality. Reply to this message once you made the changes.

Thanks so much for your help @jedau. I revised the title to comply with the rules.

Nice! Thanks for complying :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42