"My Little Secret," by Alexander Darwish - Flash Fiction

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

photo-1440288736878-766bd5839edb.jpg

Here's my entry for this week. I missed last week's prompt, but I'll try to make it up and write an extra one.

My Little Secret

When I was little, I used to come by your fence every day. I didn’t know better but to hide and wait for you to come out and play. I had always wondered how I managed to be unseen; to enjoy this little secret of mine and watch you unravel in the summer breeze. I never thought you knew.


Make sure to Upvote, Comment and Follow my blog for more photos, stories, and a bunch of other stuff.


I usually post photography:

Mediterranean Sea - Alexandria, Egypt

Man and Nature - Dahab, Sinai

And stories:

Fading Youth - Flash Fiction

Last Act - Flash Fiction


Cheers!

Photo Credits: Unsplash.com

Sort:  

Well done, what a sweet little tale.

Beautifully done, @alexandered. I am dying to know who it was that was hiding. Maybe you should write a sequel!

I gotta say, jayna, you really motivate me to write. I haven't thought about writing a sequel; I just close my eyes for a second and visualize your prompt. But, I might have a couple of ideas on my mind. Let's see how it goes; I'll mention you if I write something related to this.

Thanks for your continuous support!

I think 50-word stories are microcosms. There is much more to explore.

Excellent article! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

This is super sweet! I agree with @jayna, would love to know what the secret was! :)

Now I'm even more convinced to give this a try! I'm really glad you like it. ^^

Myah! This is so cute!

Hi, @alexandered,

I like this, and would have voted more if it weren't 59 words long... :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks a lot, @creatr . I'm now thinking about writing a sequel. If I manage to come up with anything good, I'll mention you to check it out. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81