The world at war - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

message-in-a-bottle-3437294_960_720.jpg
Image source

"

We are doomed.

They take our babies.

They kill our wives.

They murder our brothers.

Dignity a far away memory.

How can they do this?

Are we not the same?

They mark us with the star.

Save us dear god.

"

A tear runs down his face as the bottle drops.....

Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Sea"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for this wonderful outlet. The prompt for this week can be found here

Go on!! Give it a go.... It's loads of fun.... I promise!

Peace Out

Ablaze 🔥

Sort:  

Whoa....! This is intense. I’m dying to know what is really going on that lead this character and the world to this moment in time.

Ya, negative sentiment this week, I guess they can't all be happy :o) Thanks for the encouragement as always..

Wow. Hey my first 50 word story ended with the main character getting shot, so...props on the gravitas. Tragic, too.

PS thank you for your comment on my own story. Glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks a lot for dropping by to read my entry. Really appreciate it

Wow! Nothing is told about what's going on, but I clearly imagined a shutter island with people, who live according to other laws, rang a bell of Robinson Crusoe, but harsher...

Very vivid and talented write! Loved it!

Thanks a lot for reading and for your insightful comment @liverussian.. It is interesting to see the different ways this has been interpreted..

It totally rang a bell for me, I thought of the Nazi occupation in France between 1939 and 1945

You hit the nail on the head man. That is what I wrote it about. It was interesting to see how people perceived it in different ways though.. The person dropping the bottle may be the one who wrote it or the one who found it, I left that kind of open to interpretation.. Thanks for reading as always..

Pleasure ! great stuff as usual man

Aw, th’ invasion o’ th’ Sea People, such dark times indeed.

A great take on the prompt to use the "message in the bottle". Lots of emotion in this, well done @ablaze

Thanks a lot for reading and taking the time to comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54