You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Great Expectations [Micro Flash Fiction]

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Powerful and personal. Thanks for the insight. It's a tough profession I would say. I'm an engineer, so things are either right or wrong most of the time, and when they don't work, you scratch your head and change things until they work as they should.. However, when you feel things are perfect, they generally are.. It must be tough as a writer, when you think things are perfect, only to be rejected... Rejection is never easy in any guise... I love writing as a hobby, if it was my profession, I'd find it much harder I think and writers block and perfectionism would be inevitable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88