Fifty Words Story - One man's mountain is another man's field

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Field.jpg

To many, a mountainside: picturesque and steep.

To Zhang, a fruitful field: rich volcanic soil matching his toil.

To many, a place to climb and conquer.

To Zhang, a place to call home. His own little patch as close to God as one can get.

Peaceful.

Tranquil.

Hard work's bounty.

Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Field"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for this great outlet.

Image Source

Sort:  

I love the macro vs. micro view. This is very clever, and a pleasure to read.

Thanks for taking the time to read and for your thoughtful comment. I appreciate it

two things.

  1. I liked the short. It reminds me of a trip to Guilin and Yangshuo a few years ago. That place was like The Shire. link

  2. I see you're using bots to get some more bank on your posts. I've been doing this too. Usually I get around 90% or 100% return on the bots. So i get most of my SBD back, but in the process I've gained more SP. I think all writers should do this, because we should be at least be making even, or accruing more Steem Power on our posts.

My question: is there a reason we shouldn't use bots? I know there's a lot of criticism of using bots, but, we shouldn't write for free. Is there a reason why we shouldn't use bots on all our posts? Cause...I can't think of a good reason why we shouldn't.

Thanks @dirge On the 2nd point I have read some articles about bots being bad for the Steemit Eco system over time, and that basically people with lots of SBD can dominate the trending lists even if their content is rubbish... You and I spend lots of time creating good content, and these bots are a great help to get us a bit of help to boost our posts... It could be a good idea to get rid of them altogether though, and let the trending charts be based solely on quality, and not how much SBD you have.. It is tough being a minnow..

A very vibrant, image-filled, teeny tale. :) I could see the lush mountain clearly in my mind! I could also see Zhang shaking his head at the tourists as they climbed through his fields.

Thanks for dropping by, and what a lovely comment :o)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 26.16% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @ablaze!

Everything is about perspective. Great story

That's so true! And the the story really succeeded in expresing it.

Thanks a million @spalatino Really appreciate you taking the time to stop by.

I liked the way you illustrated how different can something be—and object, a feeling, a mountain!—for different people..., from different perspectives.

As a nature and mountain lover, and "move to the mountain" enthusiast, I really loved your story. Thanks for those letters. Peace.

Hey @ficciones So cool that you could associate with my words. Peace back at you too.

Beautiful image; beautiful concept. A beautiful story, beautifully written.

Thank you.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Wow, such high praise... Thanks so much for taking the time to read it, and for the generous upvote, I really appreciate it.

You are more than welcome. Job well done! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42