Fifty Words Story - Lens

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Lens.jpg

He studied it one last time - he was certain now.

The ramifications were profound.

A convex cavity embedded in every home - nanotechnology, so small that no human could have made it.

Who was watching and why?

An Orwellian dystopia or something more sinister still?

Is it all just a charade...?

Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Lens"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for reviving this in @miniature-tiger's absence...

Image Source

Sort:  

Hehe - creepy. I like the idea that it's alien in origin as well. Just adds a little chill factor 🍃

Thanks a lot for stopping by and commenting @foxfiction

Creepy! I LIKE it a lot!

Thanks a lot, glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67