Escape from Tyranny - 50 word story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @miniature-tiger I love this idea of trying to tell a story in just 50 words! Here goes...

ESCAPE FROM TYRANNY

Escape from tyranny.jpg

Travelling for days.

The smell of escape heavy on the breeze. A chill on the sea air like the incessant beating of a drum. A blood-red moon bleeds carnage upon my home, so we must away.

Hope had faded to invisible....

Then it appeared, humanity's last outpost, heavenly - the Island.

Image Source

Sort:  

Great job.

I can read bunches of these and still be impressed with the ability to create a whole story with 50 words.

The picture really helps it along.

Thank you @metzli I always enjoyed writing in my youth, but the technical career I pursued shelved that. Comments like yours give me the encouragement to continue to write, so thank you..

Great. I look forward to seeing more of your work :)

Very nice. This is one of the better ones this week for me, I like how it has the beginning and an end, a complete little story. Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83