Best Friend - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

couple-336655_1280.jpg

"Can you ever forgive me? It was a stupid mistake, I don't even remember her name"

The silence was filled with unease, disappointment and resentment.

She looked towards him, more through him, than at him.

She barked and walked away.

He promised himself he'd never walk someone elses dog again.


This was my entry into @jayna's #fiftywords contest. This is a great way to get back into writing, hone your writing skills or just try out writing. We are building a super supportive little community here now under the watchful eye of @jayna. I encourage you to give it a go and be sure to check out as many other stories as you can, leave a comment, upvote them if you like what you have read, support each other.

This week's prompt was "forgive", see @jayna's page for full details.

The picture I used above is not my own and the source is here

Thanks for reading. Hope you're having a great Tuesday wherever you are :o)

Peace out.

@ablaze

Sort:  

@ablaze I did not expect the dog LOL

Ha ha ha, a surprise ending for the laugh :o)

Ha ha! I love the suspense build-up and the surprise ending.

Ha ha, glad you enjoyed it @jayna :o)

Ha for a moment I thought they were dogs!

Ha ha ha, I threw the dog under bench image and "Best Friend" title in as hints.. :o)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hahaha. Really good. Dogs can be very resentful. Walking another dog? petting another dog? How dare you?
The picture was perfect. Helped the suspenseful atmosphere.

:o) Thanks a million for the nice response and support @hlezama

I somehow felt related to the story, then I read the ending hahaahaha, still feel a little bit related. I love how you manage to put humour on the story as a form of plot-twist. I need to check more of your stuff out.

Thanks a million @elbrujo, really appreciate the comments, I go through phases of doing some funny #fiftywords... Other times they are dark or descriptive... Depends on my mood I guess :o) Great to have you here with us at Fiftywords now..

That was a really cute story, @ablaze. Nice twist at the end.

Thanks a million!! Glad ya liked the twist :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60