You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Henry Gant, Man About Town. This episode: 50-word story challenge. "Lemon. "

in #fiftyword6 years ago

Very nice story, @henry-gant! And thank you for shedding light on the critical social issues of the day. 😊 I’m glad they did a news story on the incident in Denver. I respect our police officers, but if they want to build trust with the citizens, it’s not going to happen with this kind of PR!

Sort:  

I'm glad that you have the 50-word challenge. I'm wordy in my writing and the micro-writing challenge/contests force me to cut . . . cut . . . cut; improving my overall writing.

As to the social issue: I think we are seeing a lack of common courtesy and respect for others.
I know that these seeds exist; recently, they seem to be blooming without withdrawal.
Today's citizenry seems to think this is the norm.

Thank you for your comment, Jayna.
H. G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82