Zoo Tales (Fiftywords Story- Zoo)

in #fifthywords7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-321552.jpeg

Chozzy the monkey thinks he's the coolest animal in here. Always
sitting there with that damned grin on his face. Kelly knew what
Chozzy does when nobody is watching.
He had cleaned up dead birds from lion pits, while Chozzy licked
his lips, watching him. He's a murdering zoo monkey.

Photo from pexel.

Sort:  

Animals also have instinct

I’m really liking the turn these stories made.

No one is writing about fun, beautiful days at the park. We’re all writing, murder, death, fear, crime.

Thanks for writing.

I guess that is how all our brains think. Explains why those types of books and movies hit it off big.

A murdering zoo monkey? That's a bit scary. I watched "12 monkeys" and kept waiting to see an actual army of angry monkeys or something

You would be amazed how fast you can change a story up when on a time or word limit. :-)

Wow I just saw my typo in tags, lol. Oopsie.

Oh zoo-crime! A bit of theme linkage going on there @pixiehunter.

:-) Wonder if I was a murderer in my past life, lol. But I do love mystery novels. :-) Just wish I had noticed my typo in the tags before hitting post.

Maybe you were a detective?

Ohhhh I like that. :-) Detective Carol..Has a nice ring to it. :-)

Very clever! But very bad monkey!

Indeed, lol. The photo I found of this monkey was so perfect, with that grin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44