Deleted IV(II)

in #ficton6 years ago (edited)

This is very much an experiment in serialised fiction. If it works, if it makes a little currency, I will do my very best to keep you entertained on a daily basis.

Sort:  

Excellent as always. Couple of small points in the text there I'm not sure if it's a foretelling or nod to future revelation or perhaps just writing style, looking forwards to finding out which :) I guess I'm too used to trying to preempt where an author is going with a story!

Wait and see. Thanks for your support!

I loved this story even in draft form and it looks better in final. Story of the year here, folks. Can't wait for part 3.

For all that you are a zombie, you're also an absolute gentleman. Thanks, mate.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

He accepts. ;-) (actually, I have no idea, just thought I'd be cheeky)

Of course I accept. Thank you kindly, Muxxy.
You too, Zombie!

I liked it. Followed and upvoted 🙂

Good entertaining fiction content.. I wonder how you write it so nicely.. Thanx for sharing and keep it up

"I wonder how you write it so nicely.."
Ah. That's at once easy and also really difficult. Like a duck moving across a lake, it looks easy on the surface but beneath, the feet are thrashing the water to foam.
I couldn't do it without The Writers' Block on Discord.
It is the finest writers' incubator on the internet. Their editing is the reason this looks slick.

Beautiful... poignant... riveting. The characters are so real and believable. It's great how you're telling the background in little bits, in between the dialog and action. It's very digestible and it flows and keeps the pace. I wish I had this as an example for a post about how to add your story's background information that I wrote a few days ago!

Umm... Normally I'm only wheeled in when people need a bad example.
Wonderful, expressive comment. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89