Motivational Story: Reach Dreams In Old Age

in #fiction6 years ago

image

Source

The first day of college, a professor in our class introduced herself and challenged us to get to know someone we had never met before. I then stood and looked around, and at that moment a hand touched my shoulder. I turned around and found a little old lady with her curly hair looking at me with a smiling face.

She said, "Hey, handsome, my name is Rose, I'm sixty-seven years old.can I hold you?" I then laughed and said happily, "Of course you can!" And he hugged me warmly.

"Why are you on this campus at this age?" I ask.

Joking, he replied, "I am here to find a rich husband, then we marry, have two children, then we retire and travel."

"Come on seriously." I asked again. I am very curious, what motivates him to dare to face this challenge in his youth.

"I always dreamed of having college education and now I do it!" He then told me.

After class finished, we walked into the hall and shared a chocolate milkshake. So soon we became friends. Every day for the next three months, we always leave the class together and chat nonstop. I am always hypnotized to listen to this "time machine" because he shares all of his wisdom and experience with me.

During the school year Rose became a college icon and wherever she went, she was always easy to make friends. He loves all the attention he gets from other students, which he says is a gift.

At the end of the semester, we invited Rose to give a speech in an opening football game on our campus. I will never forget what he has taught us. He was called and introduced to all the students, and he then climbed the podium. As she picked up the notes she dropped three of the five sheets of paper she held onto the floor. With a rather frustrated and embarrassed face, he advanced into the microphone and said lightly, "I'm so sorry, I'm so nervous I gave my beer to Lent and whiskey killed me! I'll never be able to give a speech like I've prepared before, so let me say what I know."

We laughed, and then he started saying: "We do not stop playing because we're old, we grow old because we quit playing There are four secrets to keep us young, happy, and achieve success.You have to laugh every day. have dreams.When you lose your dreams, then you 'die.' There are so many people walking around us that are actually 'dead' and they are not aware of it! "

"There's a big difference between growing up and getting older.If you're nineteen and lying in bed for a whole year and not doing productive activities, you'll turn into twenty years, and if I'm sixty-seven and stay on bed for a year and never do anything, I'll be sixty-eight.All people get older, will not take any talent or ability, but it's best to grow up with always finding opportunities in change. "

"No regrets: Older people usually have no regrets about what we have done, but more regrets what we do not do. The people who fear death are only those who have remorse."

He ended his speech by singing a popular song titled "The Rose" with his courage. He challenges all of us to learn the lyrics of the song and live it in our daily lives.

By the end of the year, Rose had completed her lecture which she had started a few years ago.

One week after the graduation ceremony, Rose died peacefully in her sleep.

Over two thousand students attend his funeral as a manifestation of respect for a great lady who has taught by setting an example of her. that it's never too late to be all you can do.

Conclusion: It's never too late for us to learn. Do not let the changes rule you, but let them help you find opportunities you may not have seen before. Dream as if you will live forever. Live as though you will die today.

Done.

Hi friends, this is my writing today, my writing today may be more motivational, I write the story to remember my own, and may also be useful for my readers and other friends. I hope my writing is useful. So, thanks from me @youngky and greetings from me for everything, and also to my followers. See you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48