LOVE HURTS (episode 1)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

images(5).jpg

image source

I cried my eyes out till they were swollen and lost their fluidity.

I thought to myself "why did you let him in when you knew he wasn't the right one? "

Looking through my dairy i smiled with a sigh of relieve with newness and fullfilment in my heart and then i thought i should share my experience to those on the lookout.

It was a cold lonely night.I was seated in a wooden chair enjoying the sweeping air that kept whispering the moving sounds of the whistles from the birds the silence was comforting and made even the dust from the ground audible enough to know where they are heading to.

"Nkawaani! " the silence was broken by the yelling voice of my mother.

I felt shivers down my skin i knew she would talk about my single life.

"Your junior sisters are married you're still here maybe id stop giving you food" i said those words along side her because i had heard it so many times that it became a poem.

Let me start by introducing my family first.

I am the first daughter in the family of 6 with 3 siblings. Mr and Mrs Ojoku the populous village farmers. My sisters are Ani, Kwaku and ene, well they were all now married with kids and i was already clocking 36.

I thought to my self "why me? What sin hav i comitted?"

When no answers came i fell asleep.

I woke up to a rough touch.It felt rough i must say but good i felt my heart skip.Then opened my eyes to behold a gorgeous masculine face with all masculine features at its peak.

**was this a fallen angle? **i thought.

In a shaky voice i asked "who are you? "

"Stay calm no harm will come to you" was all i heard in his deep tone. I felt something strange inside of me but what it was i dint understand.

I gasped for breath

well for more episode i'd need upvotes to be sure i have people viewing this and also comment below if u want more episodes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54