You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ultimate Online Wrestling Season 2 Ch-7 - Part 2: Friday Night Clash 13!

in #fiction4 years ago

It's not really a novel.

It's kind of it's own thing Marcy. It's a creative writing game. I have group of writers who control most of the wrestler characters. Every week I post a wrestling card informing them of who their wrestler will be facing in the next chapter of the show. It's their job to then write a small writing piece called a "role plays" for their characters. I know you've read these role plays before because I've seen you leave comments on Jeremiah Vastrix's posts.

I read these role plays, decide who wrote the best one to decide the winner, and then use their writing as spring boards for story-lines for these large format shows you've been reading. I don't think SteemIt is the perfect platform for what we do, but it's the only platform that exists where we can show our writing talent and actually get something back from it.

Sorry it's hard to read something this long on your mobile device. It's probably not for everyone, long format entertainment like this isn't for people with short attention spans.

Sort:  

The writing of role plays is fascinating to me.
I think it is a good strategy to use the steemit platform to meet as a group of writers; It is a totally valid strategy!
Many times I comment on posts that have caught my attention.
I have discovered interesting literary talents regardless of why they write.
Go ahead with your project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65