You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call For Submissions

in #fiction7 years ago

As a non-native English speaker who was nonetheless curated by the SFT on my first piece, after having received a huge amount of support and encouragement and guidance from the members of the MSP Fiction Workshop, I can honestly say that I have never felt my multilingual ESL background or my preference for colour over color to be a disadvantage. Language evolves differently indifferent cultures, leading to differences in spelling. To refer to these cultural differences as bastardized versions is, in my humble opinion, a bit of a supremacist attitude that grates on a world citizen like myself.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to point out that they are not as stringent as I first thought. There are so many good stories and writers that are not native english speakers I felt that the rules they laid out were pretty much out of reach of non English speakers. Thank you for showing me I was wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62