Flower Dust

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

In his mileage he looks and then he realizes of how much he has traveled. It's been two years then since he left home cause of some issues with everyone.

His name is Dante, a lost soul finding his self in a road full of nothingness.

Today, Dante got into a mysterious meadow. Dante is just travelling with his bike with no destination in mind.

He heard a song, it was beautiful. The song made Dante wonder and so he stops his vehicle.

"What beautiful sound, where could it be coming from?", Dante said while looking far at the direction of the sound.

Dante pulled his key and went off his bike. He left the bike off the road with out any worries of losing it.

The sound is so soothing, it is obvious that it's singer is a woman. But what Dante wants to see is how she looks.

"Hey Mister", a voice from nowhere calls Dante.

Dante then stops and looks around.

"Hey mister, over here"

Dante kept looking and finds a frog above a rock.

"Are you lost sir, it seems you're looking for something", the frog talks to him like a human being.

"Wha... where am I", Dante asks suddenly with feelings of shock and confusion. It's a talking frog. Why wouldn't he be surprised by that?

"So by the sounds of it, I think, you mean 'yes'", the frog came back to it's question.

"Ah, yes, I'm sorry but..."

"It's okay, it's okay, be our guest, go on, go on, you will find her there, just a few more leaps if you're a big toad", the frog's statement makes no sense to Dante but still, he thanks the bizarre creature for trying to be helpful to him.

And so Dante went on with his walk and felt a little tired with his stroll.

"Ah, what a day it is? I've been walking for an hour now and seems the voice is near yet it is far, how and what will I see with this wonderful sound I hear"

Dante wipes of his sweat from his face. Drank some water and pulled out a snack.

"Hey mister", another voice calls him.

Dante hears it and looks for it.

"I am here, I am here" right beside Dante, a big lizard as size of a crocodile appeared. It was next to him all this time, it was just hiding with it's skin camouflage.

Dante screams in surprise. It was a manly scream. What on Earth is this place? First a talking frog and now a humongous talking lizard.

"What do you want?", Dante speaks with panic in his voice.

"Would you mind humble sir, it's been days since I had a meal here in my ville, I don't know if it's okay, but I'm being desperate here, oh my", the lizard says while looking at Dante's snack.

"Here, have it, it's the only snack I have, I'm sorry if it's not enough"

The lizard was delighted with the snack and ate it with sounds of pleasure, not sexual pleasure but craving pleasure. It's something you have when you have nothing to eat.

"Thank you sir! Thank you sir! I don't know if I could had lasted more if you declined. To repay your kindness, I'll hep you with your quest. A hint to be specific and to help you in your rest", the lizard said in a really thankful manner.
"It's okay, it's okay, it's my pleasure to help you"

"No, no, kind sir, let me tell you about Lisa, she's a good singer with a beautiful heart, release her from what made her stuck here and happiness will fill your heart, no doubt it will"

"What does that mean?"

"Lisa is an important piece of your journey and so you must hurry"

I still don't get...wait", the lizard vanished into thin air by changing the color of it's skin.

Dante walked again with some hope with what he heard. Dante kept walking till it got dark around him. There is a haze of thin screen whirling around him, it made him a little daze- and still he walks.

"What?", Dante's foot got stuck, it made his walk stop.

It was a quick sand beneath him and if he does nothing then death will be at him.

Oh no, does the lizard meant that it will be an end to his life?

Dante panicked and shouts for help, "help, someone help"

A few more moments he came, or rather it came, my friend turtle, the one and only turtle, dancing as he approaches Dante. It was a weird scene and it was also funny.

"Hey, I heard you asking for help, is it you or is it just me hearing stuffs?"

This is another bizarre moment to Dante, he just doesn't know what to think anymore. He is in danger and here is a funny turtle dancing on front of him.

Dante giggles and asks for help. "Can you please lend me a hand and throw me that vine over there?"

"What is funny with my dancing? Do you find me funny or is it my dancing?", the turtle asks like it was insulted.

"Oh no mister turtle, it was a fun dance you were doing, I just find it funny cause it was fun"

"Nah, I know it's funny, I'm just fooling around", turtle smiled to Dante and grabs Dante by the arm with it's mouth. The turtle's neck got longer like a rubber and pulled Dante from his soily fate.

"I think you already passed, go and see her and free her, the go home and be happy", the turtle said before waltzing to exit.

Dante didn't put that much thought on what the turtle said cause of how distracted he was with how funny the shelled fella was.

The beautiful sound got louder and louder as he journeys on the place. Then he saw someone, the sound is coming from this someone. Who could it be? And why is Dante here?

Dante approached the woman. The said individual wears a black kamiseta and a skirt.

The singer stopped singing and so did Dante stopped walking.

"I've been waiting for you", the person in kamiseta speaks.

"Do I know you?"

"I am the one you were looking for, the reason why you're in a years long journey"

Dante just looks behind the woman. Then the woman slowly turns her head to show her face to Dante.

It was a horrific sight, the woman's face is decayed and rotting. One of her eyeball is about to go out form it's socket and everything about what Dante is seeing is terrifying."Ahhh", Dante shouts out of shock and fear that made him walk back a few steps away from the woman.

Then the decaying woman cries and speaks, "Why? Why can't you see the importance of me"

"Huh"

"Is it only the voice that makes me?"

"no, no, no, it is only.."

"Then why did you left?"

"What?", Dante questions the interrogation and tries to remember. He remembers nothing.

"You are trying to remember but remembering will not make you know who I am"

Dante pauses and thinks, "You, I know you"

"Yes, and you need to go home now"

The woman offers her hand to Dante, Dante hesitates a little but still reaches the woman's hand.

The moment they've touched, everything went black and random.

"Time to go home"

"Riiiiing", a loud noise of an alarm clock wakes Dante up. He was inside his bedroom, and he already made it back home.


this work is a fictional work, any relation to the real world or any events are pure coincidence
picture is from pixabay

Sort:  

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

00

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43