Untitled Fiction story...The title is a work in progress...

in #fiction6 years ago

I am trying something new here. This is a work of fiction, based off real places and based off a real study they did you can google it yourself, this is where the fiction comes in. I am using my imagination to expand on rumors of what they actually did into a work of fiction. I hope you enjoy the first chapter.

Chapter 1

Dear Diary 4/11/2018
Ever feel like you are a lab rat? Many people often tease about feeling that way but my community really are the lab rats of America. I am from Muncie, Indiana the most studied town in America. The Middleton studies that have been going on since the early 1900s and is repeated every 20 years is about my hometown. There are rumors that what they been studying is more than what is on public paper. For outsiders that is what it is just rumors but for those who of us for families have lived there for 200 + years these are not just rumors. These are our truths.

The government sent Scientists to our community. They were asking questions that at the time had our ancestors known what they were looking for, they would have lied. Little did they know those questions would lead to the experiments that would change not only their lives but the lives of their descendants for generations to come. I don't mean to sound ominous or anything, but what they have done and what they continue to do needs to be brought to light.

But let me back up and tell you about myself and my story in the way things unfolded for me, so if for some reason something happens to us, there will be a record of what happened and what is happening.. My name is Fey Dawn Clevenger I just turned 14 years old. I had a normal childhood growing up with my twin brother Miles Thane well at least we thought we did. If we were paying attention maybe we would have noticed those who always seemed to be in the shadows.

My twin brother and I am born 6 minutes apart in two different years. I was born first at 11:57 pm on December 31st 2003 while my twin brother was born on January 1st 2004. When we were born it was big news apparently. I don't get what the big deal is, but it caused some attention for our mother. She tells us people approached her on the streets making comments. It scared her that she talked to her Uncle and got him to sell her a little place on the outskirts of town. We officially live in town. But it is an hour walk to the nearest bus stop.

She decided to home school us when we were young. We spend a couple hours a day doing Math Reading English. Then we are free to explore what we are interested in. My mother loves books so she has surrounded us by books on one of the many bookshelves that is scattered throughout our home. What I didn't know is she was trying to prepare us for what might happen soon after our 13th birthday.

Books on local legends and myths that spawned young imaginations. My brother and I would pretend to play with Pukwudgies, fairies, and many other magical like beings. We would spend hours in the tiny woods behind our house exploring and creating wild tales about the creatures we read about. We had no clue these creatures are real. If you are reading this you might be looking at this entry thinking no way. And what does that even have to do with the Middletown Studies that doesn't make any sense. Please be patient as I explain what has happened so you can understand, and hopefully along the way I understand why things are happening.

Stayed tuned for Chapter 2

untitled.png

Sort:  

nice post @tecnosgirl

You can use @Tisko to promote your post.

Spamming is a no no

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70