What did they teach? | Part 1 | Interview [ a murder series ]

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

This is a murder series. It may be gruesome, it may be bloody but, you could learn something. Or not.

Part 1 | Interview

Why did you do it?

What? Kill so many? Everyone has a purpose, everyone has a calling. We are told to go out and find it, discover it and follow it. Make it our passion. Don't care what others think, go for it, put your all into it they say. What they consistently fail to mention that it must be acceptable by society and it must be seen as positive. Passion is not only in the positive, passion can be dark, devious, hiding in the shadows, hunting, killing. I found my passion.

Do you feel remorse for your victims?

Should I? We are all victims of our circumstances in some way or another aren't we? Some of us are born with privilege while others come out in the filth of the gutter, should the lucky apologise for their crime of fortune? I am who I am, they were who they were. We all lived, we all had opportunity to change our circumstances, we all die at the end point of our efforts. How we die is not necessarily how we envisage it, it is much like the luck of birth.

But, the difference is you chose to take their lives. It wasn't luck.

Did I? How so? How did I choose this body, this mind, these thoughts? You speak as if we have control over such things. Tell me, have you ever succumbed to your urges? Ever eaten a piece of candy you really shouldn't have? You see the candy differently from a life yet, both are just things are they not? A candy, a life. Your uncontrollable urge is no different to mine.

You talked earlier of passion though?

Yes, I am very, very good at eating candy. Ever felt flow? Perhaps playing a sport, or a musical instrument. That state where time and space dance along in rhythm with your mind and body, everything moves together as one, unfragmented, unthinking, clear. When I did what I did, it was seamless, the perfect game. If you have felt flow, you want to feel it again.

So, where did this all start?

My birth, I was born this way, it was always there. I remember seeing an interview with Tarantino where he was asked what he would be if he wasn't a director and writer. With a straight face he answered, Serial killer. I don't like movies, I know who I am, always did. When did I choose to reveal myself in the mirror though? Well, I was a teen, but that is for another time perhaps.

Did you really enjoy it?

Enjoy is the wrong word, it had nothing to do with pleasure, nothing to do with compulsion but, it was something that needed to be done and it was my task to do it. Imagine you are Moses on that hill and a burning bush you recognise as God tells you to do this and that. Do you do it, or would you deny the order of your God?

You heard voices?

No, I listened to myself. I have no God, the whole concept as people believe it to be is quite absurd in my opinion but, I do believe in higher purpose, higher self and think that if we are conscientious and curious enough, we will discover our meaning. As I said, mine just happened to not be what others would have liked it to be. A bit darker than most, at least in action.

How did you choose your victims?

Well, it is semantics I guess but they are not my victims, they are my accomplices if anything. There was a reason for each of them and they cooperated accordingly. Of course, they rarely did so knowingly or willingly but, that was part of the requirements. Each served a purpose and provided a learning experience for me and for them. I am here still carrying mine, theirs were well, short-lived. They were chosen based on what they could teach and what they needed to learn.

Who was your first?

Ah, it is an interesting story really, too long to tell in such a limited space. Do you know when you are excited about getting your hands dirty in a new hobby and you overlook details?

Yes.

Well, this wasn't so much like that. I knew who it would be and I just needed to make sure that it all went to plan. It took some preparation that one. Well, they all did. I made sure that there would be no slips, no mistakes, no mess and it would be executed cleanly. It always interests me when 'master' killers get caught for such silly mistakes. The public laughs at them like the fools they are but, fail to acknowledge that the really smart ones didn't screw up, and are still out there hunting them.

But, you got caught. Were you not clever enough?

Me clever, no. but, I didn't get caught, don't believe the papers. 'Fake news' as they say. I walked in and turned myself in and then confessed to each crime with enough detail they would know it was true. Most of them they had no idea it was me, the same person.

Why would you do that?

As I said, I had things to learn and I learned all I needed before moving onto the next stage of my life. There is no need for me to kill anymore.

The next stage?

Yes, why do you think you are here? I have learned a lot in my years doing what I do. I have gathered stories of lives lived and lost. There is value in them, there are lessons in them. It is time for me to teach, and you will be my scribe. Willing?

I am. What should I call you?

Andromeda.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

To Part 2 | Motivation

Sort:  

I jumped when I saw this posted. Yay! I am excited to see where this one goes! ^^ You know, slightly biased knowing the history of where it all started, but this is going to be fun! :)

Is this a real interview?
How to Get Away With Murder :)

Wonderful episode!!
Can't wait for the next. This line... "Yes, I am very, very good at eating candy".... Caught me tho😁😁

You know I saw an interview with a woman named Angela Simpson from the Phoenix, Arizona area on YouTube who said she killed a handicapped man because she believed he was a 'snitch' for the local police. She killed him in what could be called a"inhuman" way. Among other things, she pulled his teeth out why he was still alive. When asked if she had any remorse, she said: "Of coarse not". When she asked if she had pleasure in killing him, she said she did not have any but said she found it 'necessary' to kill him because he told her he was a snitch.

people in this world are pretty messed up. This is just fiction ;)

I know it is fiction but some of the things you put it mirror the mentality of some real-life killers:

I am. What should I call you?

Andromeda. 

çok güzeldi teşekkürler

@tarazkp

yet again you blow my mind, hmmm
I think i will make a story out of this interview tomorrow,
then if you would agree, i could link it back to this post, YES?

What? Kill so many? haha i want to kill everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67