Strange Mist Of The Day; Chapter 11 - Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

After twenty years,the royal queen then had seven sons,I mean Adeniran's mother. Then one night the mountain goddess came in to meet the king, the king was so happy to have seen her and he remembered the promise they had, so the king asked her what she wants and she demanded for six Prince out of seven, the king happiness turns sorrow as he pleads with her to ask for something else.

The king told her he is not going to do what she wants after a lot of persuasion,she left the king without a word and that same night the first Prince died without knowing the cause.
Gradually that was how six died and only Adeniran was left.

I couldn't help but cry with Awele,she got to know about this secret from the old fortune teller who was actually the one that asked the late king to ask for help from the mountain goddess. So the fear of loosing her child to the mountain goddess actually made her to abort five pregnancy without even telling me her best friend. As she kept on talking she groans in pain and handed you over to me,please take care of him as yours and keep him away from the throne,when the king ask of me or the child tell him we are both dead. She looks at me with tears in her eyes,by now tears flow out of my eyes and runs down through my cheeks,she moved her hands towards my eyes and wiped my tears as she breathe out heavily and died.

Awele is your mother,I mean your biological mother Adekunle. Have been crying silently but now I couldn't help but screamed out loud,its clear that am a prince awaiting his death because the king had no wife since my biological mother's death.

You asked of your father fijabi,he died three years ago while in search of you, after you and that witch eloped together.
That witch? Yes Adekunle, Bolanle is one of the child of the agunla's mountain goddess,she is a mountain goddess.
Now I am doomed,I am in love with a mountain goddess, my end has come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50