steemit story series: THE PARTY CRASHERS

in #fiction6 years ago

FB_IMG_15192924601278860.jpg

Hello steemians, i've decided to share my story series here everyday. I present to you the first episode of THE PARTY CRASHERS. Please upvote and resteem these post.

THE PARTY CRASHERS
(Episode One)

You know those group of boys who always dress up to go to a party they were not invited? Good. I was the chairman of that group. Every weekend, we paraded ourselves around town, looking for a party to crash. The unique thing about us was that we dressed better than the invited guests; we danced better; sat in better positions and we ate better.
I and Tobbey (my roommate) have attended a lot of occasions uninvited. However you describe us is correct. I still remember one party we attended in a mosque (Chai, good old days). Burials have always been our favourite occasions to crash; food and drinks were always surplus, especially when the deceased were above 70 years of age.

Anyway, to cut the long story short. Just yesterday , I was walking by a street in Uyo when I saw canopies in front of a beautiful house. I saw 'well-dressed' people sitting under the canopies. I knew then, that it was a high class occasion. So I rushed back home to change into my traditional party dress, and to inform my squad about the 'Good News'....

"E dey happen oo." I shouted as I entered the room. Tobbey was having a conversation with his friend, Ebuka, but they understood my message. Like a flash of light, Tobbey had already changed into his party dress. But Ebuka had nothing to change into, so he followed us like that. Actually it's a normal thing, there is always one person among the squad who is never well-dressed. Ask hostel boys, they will tell you.

To Be Continued...
Upvote and resteem for next series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37