Skari's Story ~ The start

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)



Skari's Story ~ The start



The world Skari lived in had been one of the first prototypes of it's kind. No one knew how old this world was or Skari but everyone knew of her. She has been seen, from the beginning of everyone's memories, on the river steps dancing.

Skari danced her heart out, each day, on the steps of the river. Calling to all the grey life around her, beseeching all to feel again. To feel anything. Even hatred would have started to waken the sleeping world.

Skari, reaching into her soul, pour out all the love and longing she held in her being to see color again. Praying for one plant to show the rainbow of colors she remembered. A memory now like an old dream tucked away in the recesses of her mind. Skari knew she was the last to remember.

Each day she danced in hopes the world would return back into what it was so long ago. What the world was meant to be.

Every morning, with the rise of the next planet, found Skari swirling, swirling, swirling. Ice cold water spinning from her feet to cover all grey life within her reach.

Rumor had it if you ended up with some of the sprays from Skari's wild dancing on you, your skin would turn the same shade of peach as her's. Once you turned there was no blending into the land, no blending into the crowds of people. Soon a turned person would be shunned from the villages for causing danger to all around them. They would find themselves on their own for the rest of their living days fending for survival.

No one dared touch Skari or get close to her.



This is my Day 245: Freewrite: Prompt: prototype.

I made the photo above years ago. I happened across it today while trying to clean up my computer files. Needless to say that never got finished. I wrote what might be the start of Skari's Story. I can not promise anything but today this photo had a story to tell. I hope you enjoyed it.



Share a smile today. It cannot hurt!

Love,

Snook



SNOOK.gif



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

SG witness.gif


Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png

THANK YOU!!!! means a lot you liked it!!

Oh this may be a free-write but I hope you will continue and expand this story. Love it so far!

Thank you!!!!!! I hope I can too :D I have some idea's so hoping I can keep it going tomorrow :D

Please, @snook. These not a seasonal movie.. You are keeping your readers in suspense. It's not fair.. I don't love been kept in suspense...

And you know you are a very good story teller @snook

Thank you so much!! I will try to add to it tomorrow!!

So you are writing in the steem monsters contest

no, not at all. this was just based on the photo above I made a long time ago

I think you should look into it

love this @snook!!!! i didn't know you were a writer!!!! you really are multi-talented!! hehehe is there more from Skari???

I do write :D I'm so happy you liked it and I hope there will be more. :D we will see what tomorrow brings loll

Ooh please write more of Skari's story- so sad and strange and beautiful. You write with such strong imagery i can perfectly see the flat grey world with just one being bringing light and colour back- only to be avoided and feared. Gorgeous. E x

hi @eveningart! :) glad that you found @snook!!!! hehehehe

Thank you so very much!!! I will try and add more tomorrow!

Yay! Looking forward to it!

Loved it, I thought it was a robot on the first line, then I was embraced by a legend

awwwwwww what a great comment!!!! Thank You!!!! :D

good on you, don't stop, keep going, I can see this growing into a "Must Read" by the time the world re-colours.

Oh, but they can all find each other. and they probably feel too. the dancing is working!!! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99