You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 10) - The Hours Between 1400 and 1500

in #fiction8 years ago

A downvote was applied to partially counter earlier whale votes as an experiment to reduce whale domination of voting influence. Not intended to express an opinion on the content nor result in a net reduction of rewards or reputation (automated notice)

Sort:  

Uhh.. sure? I mean, I don't.. I don't even receive whale votes often. I'm barely making anything here and not many people even read my posts. Perhaps you're better off targeting users who get $50 on average for posting content with very little value. I've seen a lot of those, and their earnings are motivating them to just keep posting stuff that either doesn't add a lot of value, vain or content that can be found elsewhere on the internet.

He is targeting everyone. It's an experiment to give more power to minnow. Your voting power should be higher than usual.

Upvoted!

How extremely thoughtful of you to comment and counter the hurt feelings being caused by the downvotes! And you couldn't have a chosen a more deserving, kinder and talented individual to encourage :)

Haha! @snowflake was the equivalent of a thousand bots for me :)

Thanks @snowflake! So, this was what @meesterboom was talking about haha I have a measly 1,970.414 STEEM power. Heck, I don't even qualify as a minnow. I'm just a tiny anchovy in this ocean haha! I really think they need to adjust their algorithm lest they risk discouraging people with low SP.

Yes, the large majority of the community want the algorithm changed but steem developers are not listening. They want to keep all their power, it's sad really...

Oh, well, nothing we can do about their attitude. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Good on you for making a concerted effort to battle the injustice. I wish I had more pull so that my voice has more weight.

You have a point there. I was thinking it was more for posts which had a whale vote. However i managed to Bang on two cents! Which is more than my usual zero or fraction!!

Woah! That's way better than 16 cents! It's like 25% better! :o Definitely way better than 0, and definitely appreciated, brother! You're a champ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67971.67
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67