Why I write flash fiction

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

writing-pad-810542_1920.jpg

I discovered flash fiction two years ago, my kind of stories to the point no shitting around. Some writers like to paint a picture you only do that when it applies directly to the story so why assemble words not to the point. That’s the way I feel at least, I like that I don’t have to read through 200 pages to get to the point and the ending. Now some stories need all of the meat because that’s the story, but I like the story to keep moving I have found myself reading a novel, and I’m like get the point already. I want to know what happened but the story seems to stall. I found myself cheating and looking ahead a couple of chapters or the end of the book or story. Now there are some stories or novels where I’ve read every page because the story flowed together to the end. When I was younger and had more time on my hands I was an avid reader and that made me want to write I don’t know if I’m any good at have mixed reviews and comments.

Whether I suck or not I will keep writing I do enjoy reading and writing flash fiction. This is my calling.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharbear38! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55