I Had a Dream last night - Happy Halloween

in #fiction5 years ago

I didn't know what kind of place I was in, but I kept hearing this voice around. It was constantly calling me. It was weak but not like a whisper kind of weak, it was more like as her strength were to be slowly fading. I got to admit it was hard to ignore, that voice kept telling me to go where she was, help her get out. And when I realize what I was doing, I find my body moving, following her call, and I end up walking toward a small dot in the distance.

Step by step as I was getting closer, I could feel how the voice started to tremble in nervousness, each word felt like a chill working his way through my spine while kept turning desperate, incredibly big and almost unbearable.

What at one time was just a dot in the horizon, soon enough was taking form. It was a door, but it still looked blurry at that distance, like a mirage, as if the heat in that place were so strong that start to distort the air around that space.

Just the looks of it maked me unsettle, my heart was pounding in my eardrums the moment that voice start screaming, it anxiously begged me, asking for help, and I could not helped but follow my impulses, I start to run in her search.

And right there in the bare limit where my sight could reach... I saw him... standing in front of me, blocking my was through that door. His face was deformed, and his body was cover in a bright red, but when I got closer that brightness turn in to fire, a fire that engulfed him, feeding from his meat, shredding his skin. He was burning, but no scream came out from him, he was just staring at me while his eyes melted and got consume by the flames.

I was just a few meters away from him when the voice stopped. i could finally pay atention to my surroundings, the heat was strongly hitting my face, and the fear started to show his colors, but just for a moment i couldn't separeate my eyes from that figure, looking with terror that abominable deformity, and then my eyes turn aside focusing on the door, and in doing so one last whisper tried to taunt me "come look for me" it said.

Then I give a few steps. My eardrums were pounding once more while my heart ran wild, afraid of that unspeakable figure. My mind was sending the alarm, telling me that if I get even closer, everything will end for me... "oh no." I saw him moving and my determination got torn apart.

Fear took over, and that fear rapidly turns into panic, the rest was and involuntary response to that. I turn around as fast as I could, begging my legs to start moving, I wanted to get out, scape from that place... But it was too late, that being deformed by fire already was behind me, had taken me by the neck...

This time the voice who desperately asked for help... It was mine...

I woke up.
IMG_20191031_013534.jpg

"What the hell was that?" I said, lowering my voice fearing that someone could hear it, but my room was empty.

"Was it.. A dream? It felt so real..."

My body was cover in cold sweat, but my face felt like it was burning, as if I were to be exposed for a long time in front a bonfire whose flames were grown wild fed by the wind. Then I realize that my neck burned me too, it burned at the nape of my neck and all the way to the sides, tried to touch it with the palm of my hand but was rapidly hit by needles of pain, as if my nerves were to be exposed to the weather.

Nervous as I was I went immediately to see me in the mirror, my eyes widened from the horrid sight, there they were, the marks of his hands rounding my neck, I saw how my burned skin started to form cracks, and they cracked to let the blood flow.

This time I could not comfort myself with the simple thought, that all of this was just a dream... A dream and nothing more...

Thanks for reading. sweet dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69