MORE STEEMIT ACHIEVEMENTS...

in #fiction6 years ago

I don't show off, the only time I show off is when I want to encourage someone like tonight. Late last year my phone was stolen in a public vehicle leaving me stranded.

I had one option; use my salary and buy another phone. But i decided not to.
I determined that since the stolen phone was bought from proceeds of a writing job, then the next phone must come from a writing job. So i refused to save money to buy another phone.

This month I got a new phone from one of my writing jobs. Upgrading from Infinix Note 2 to Note 4.

Why am I making this post? This is simply to encourage you, the writer who feels writing doesn't pay and is just a mere hobby.
Have a change of mindset, see writing as a business. When you start seeing writing as a business, you will upgrade your skills and enter the lane of intentional writing.

Facebook is a vast place, and as a creative, you can't afford to be quiet here. Every piece you put out here is an advert for you. You don't know who is reading you and who will make that referral for you. So keep at it.

FB_IMG_1520686310716.jpg

My Steemit baby

Sort:  

Congrats,
Its so nice that you are here encouraging other steemians. Keep steeming.

Love,
Queen of hearts 💕

really excellent motivation... real world success through determination .. nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60647.08
ETH 3349.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47