You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Prompts (Week 2) - Swiped Right [Short Story]

in #fiction6 years ago

I rarely read fiction or short stories as I have a belief if it doesnt attract me in the first few sentences it wont be good. But your story I read without a break of a single second. I felt I was there in every second and they way you end it. I had no idea that you would go in that direction. Just keep writing here so that we can read a lot of your amazing stuff.

Sort:  

This is high praise for a writer, thank you again @rifkan.

And I agree that the opening should hook the reader and not let go and I'm very pleased that it worked for you here. This is actually the specific thing I've been working on in my stories and hopefully can keep improving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55