Robbed Time - Freewrite (part 3) - Prompt: Ash

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Sooo much better than The Archers! I want more, please.

Ha ha. Thanks Jay, ye shall have more, no fear. I am going to keep this tale going with a freewrite every few days at the least. Yes, better than The Archers... but it's missing something. I shall have to write a theme tune and put it on Dsound - that's like steemit soundcloud ;-)

The more poetry the better! Thank you for this moment of thought.

Thanks @for91days, fiction and poetry are my first writing loves, it's what I studied at university and part of what I want to do when I start travelling as freelance work. There shall be many more of these short serialized fictions along with some longer pieces and poems :-) Thanks for checking it out

You write music too? For sure - when you are done- music and reading it!!! yay!!

I haven't written music for some time. I used to write electronic music using a PC, sampler + sound module. I do play guitar, all be it, rather badly from lack of practice. Maybe I should use some funky effects etc like @snook does to create some type of sureal theme music and read out the next freewrite in the series. Thanks for checking these out @mariannewest I might not continue until Monday as I have my final part of Scuba Scribe dive report to finish today and I feel like the weekend freewite wouldn't suit this ongoing series in these early stages 🙂

sounds like a plan!

Ha! When you mentioned Quantum Leap I immediately thought of Al and Ziggy! Ash is in for quite the journey (considering the prompts this group has)!

The prompts are ready to put a spring in your step!
image via flickr

Weekend Freewrite 3/31/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 3/31/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Keep up to date with everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

ok, I had to add you twice! This, too, is featured in the Isle's curation post this week XD

Following the story :)

Wow that is amazing to be featured twice in the Isle's curation :-) I'm cuffed to bits. Even better that my ongoing-freewrite is so well received and seems to be hitting the fiction-sweet-spot :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69