You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One's For You

in #fiction4 years ago (edited)

Absolutely wonderful piece of writing @letalis-laetitia

I was there in the place you described, in my memory, sand in sandwiches and ice-cream shaded by one hand from the wind, as I tried to make it last for as long as possible.

For me it was a place called freshfields beach near to Formby in Merseyside. We'd go on the train in the summer - that timeless feeling of a child's facination building structures in the sand still simmer at the edge of my memory, but it's faded somewhat, like a painting in a darkened room.

You're descriptive writing here is so good! You made me feel nostalgia deep down at a root level.

If you're in the mood for fiction there's an excellent prompt coming out that I wrote at The Ink Well tomorrow at 5pm GMT. I'd love to see a story from you inspired by it.

If you're busy, no worries. Reading this was enough for me.

Thanks for sparking some long forgotten memories with your words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37