Original Sci-Fi - The Enforcer: Part One - The Contract

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I really do not understand the 3045 AD I'm guessing that's Ano Domino meaning in the year of our lord did this sci-fi really relay that Christ has come probably in the second coming just like the bible prophesied?
3045 is a really long time and from what I read I felt the presence of advanced technology. It's definitely post apocalyptic if I may ask?

It's just beautiful written, I can't rap my head around all the details, you took time with your characterisation and I love the simplicity of the prose form.
it's a beautiful story that's wonderfully written my friend

I really do not understand the 3045 AD I'm guessing that's Ano Domino meaning in the year of our lord did this sci-fi really relay that Christ has come probably in the second coming just like the bible prophesied?
3045 is a really long time and from what I read I felt the presence of advanced technology. It's definitely post apocalyptic if I may ask?

It has nothing to do with Christ or religion Jose. AD is simply the classification rather than BC, as we are in the year 2018 AD now, this story is set in 3045 AD. Also, this is a cheeky reference to the classic sci-fi comic series, 2000 AD

For sure there is a strong focus on advanced tech in this sci-fi story, it is something I explore even more in part 2, where the idea of the network patched-in nature of the human condition in this future, is going to be expanded on even more. It isn't meant to be post apocalyptic, per se, just set in a far distant future :-)

Glad you enjoyed the writing and characters mate. I wanted it to be quite gritty and other-worldly :-)

Wow my goodness, you're such an amazing prose fiction writer, one of the best I've seen on this platform really. This story needs to be curied, it's so mind boggling

This world and scene is accurate, coherent and exotic in a finely crafted mix that fast hook the reader. What I liked the most: the poetry in the opening reminded me in a way of Blade Runner and Vangelis' music; your graphic expedient for the bounty database; the world's reflexes on the shell of the beatle is a visual precious gem and.. obviously the oozing, malicious and clever Senubian and Shanti's patience in replying! Pure fun to read. I found the AEAI final note quite mysterious.. Bravo Rowan, looking forward for part 2 and 3!

Thanks f3nix. Glad you enjoyed this futuristic take on a bounty hunter. Part two will be somewhat more action packed ;-)

Excellent start. I really like the table. For some reason, it just seems to fit Steemit. Kind of like a platform style of fictional element. Well done.

Thanks blockurator. Yeah, the table came to me as something I could do particular to steemit. Like using markdown to express an idea visually, in this case the job lists on her neural feed behind her eyes. I love doing that on steemit, experimenting with markdown to express new literary devices.

Glad you enjoyed this part 1. I was unsure how to tag it for spec-fiction for now so I just went generic with sci-fi :-)

A super intricate yet interesting read!

Thanks heartscally, I'm glad you enjoyed the story :-)

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.054 which ranks you at #3237 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3240).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #311.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Well written sci-fi piece with some interesting ideas mixed into the story. I quite enjoyed reading it as a sci-fi lover myself.

Thanks thegoliath, I'm glad you enjoyed the story & it means a lot particularly that a sci-fi fan enjoyed this part 1 of the story :-)

Awesome imagination friend..
Beautiful art...

Thanks tussar11, I'm glad you enjoyed the story :-)

Excellent world building, @raj808! And also an excellent idea to serialize this - I agree that the longer posts don't seem to translate as well in this forum. Great stuff!

Thanks @traciyork :-) Yeah, I feel like after about 2000 words some people just gloss over a post on steemit. Not everyone, but if they're not into fiction then they just switch off. It is a strange dilemma cause while that is true, there are some famously high-up types who have been very critical of serialized fiction in the past. Anyway, Lol I think two 1000 word chapters from a longer fiction is reasonable for a post ;-)

Thanks for reading and I'm glad you enjoyed the weird and wonderful environs of Manispenite Colony. More to come soon :-)

Well, that first paragraph was so illicit in centring the piece, that pretty much all that followed was just cream! Well written, and an entertaining read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82