IT IS NOT WEAKNESS

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

2904098_S.jpg

It is not weakness

There is a girl in my dreams. I know her, I envy her smile. She's different not the typical girl you know.
Her hips are without curves, her chest bare, holding no weight.

She is like a pure little lamb without stain. She dances half naked with the boys, rolling with laughter,beaming with joy. Yet, she was without flaws.

She was pure.
She talks to me, but in dreams. She reminds me of what I've become.She tells me,

"we were close you know ", and then walks away, back to the mud.

You see, she makes things. She is a creator,I watch her for a while. She's a magnet and I'm the metal attracted.I start to walk, gently at first, then faster. Strides break into sprints, I chase after her.
912367_S.jpg

I want to touch her. Under the glistening stars is where I find her. She counts from left to right and back again.She bounces with glee. I join for a moment, captivated, forgetting I was still in motion.

So I stumble, I fall, flat on the ground. I know i'm hurt but I try to hold back the tears.She rushes to my side, places her little hands on my shoulders, tells me

it's okay to cry, and that I could stand again. "healing will come", she says, "but only if you choose to let pain out". " cry ", she whispers, her voice as soothing as the melodies from the harp, clear as water.

" It is not weakness ", she continues, " It is not weakness to be like me".

As morning arrives, she starts to fade. I want her to stay but I don't deserve her. She's too kind, too perfect for me. I feel sorry but I know I can't forgive myself for what I did.

I pushed her away yet she never held a grudge, I kept her concealed yet she never made a fuss.
"I love her", I mutter to my self. I shudder and begin to cry, softly, letting the tears run free.

It is still my fault she is trapped in dreams, that she couldn't be real. She's the girl I buried, the little girl that was me.

Photos where taken from pixabay.
Follow @prettyjules158

Sort:  

It is telling a story of a grown up girl who is wild and bad.....
But she remembers the girl she once was.....
A girl with hopes and dreams.Innocent and untouched.
She could not become that girl later in life so she thinks she is weak.

What a lovely story. Lots of recognition in there :) Thanks for sharing...and just keep telling her that you love her :)

Thanks @jey-blue, i will always keep on loving her.😉

Hmmmm, Really interesting post. Wish I had a better SP. Would upvote this poem like 100%. Please keep doing more of this. Thanks. I really felt it

@apiprincz hmmm u sure you won't have regulated it to 1% ? 🙈
Thanks for reading.
👍

You never know the measure of my generosity. The poem is really good. Thanks

Interesting story. Shows the gap between what is and what's is supposed to be...

I enjoyed reading

Am happy you read through. Thanks

I got you again with my fast fingers. Your daily support is encouraging indeed.
Waiting for tomorrow 🙈🙈😀

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81