The Chase

in #fiction6 years ago

It was like a dream but only in this dream, I wasn't in control. I saw her, she was running really fast. I could see the terrified look on her face - she was scared. I tried to stop her and ask her what was after her but just as I got close to her, she ran into me and kept on running as if I wasn't there. I was shocked and surprised. Was I dead? I pondered as I was lost to the current happenings.

image
Image gotten from pixabay

And then while lost in my thoughts I felt something speed pass me. I had thought it was the wind not until I saw it, I saw what was chasing the lady. It wasn't an animal or anything out of the ordinary. It was a man, the dim light in he street didn't let me see the face of the man very well but the little I saw was filled with determination, he had the look of a predator running after its prey.

I watched as the man got closer to the lady who made an attempt to scream when she felt he was close and would catch her any second but she was cut short by a punch to the head which saw her fall to the floor.
image
Image gotten from pixabay

She tried to scream once more but ended up making a little grunt sound instead, she was beginning to lose consciousness.

"Hey let her go" I yelled but nothing happened, he didn't even look towards my direction. It was as if no one had said anything. And then I charged towards him but just as I was about getting a hold of him, I crashed to floor. I tried again and again but got the same result. My hand just pass through his skin just like the way a human hand passes through a hologram.

I watched as the man dipped his hands into his pocket and brought out a pocket knife "hey don't, don't do it" I said. And just as he drove the knife into the woman's lower abdomen, I woke up.

Sort:  

@Prayzz, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Your post has been upvoted by @steemiansarens. Our goal is to support minnows and help them grow. You can join our discord server here and Whastapp here.. You can support our project by either contributing steem or delegating SP

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48