The Princess Ball (VI)

in #fiction5 years ago

image.png

The Princess Ball is a story written by the omotundegirls; Juwura and Barbie.

Characters
Rainbow - The princess
Grisel - The king
Henry - The royal guard
Sweefty - Rainbow's child
Tammy - Rainbow's husband
Tom - The jewelry seller

Do check out;

Act 1, Scene 1 here.
Act 1, Scene 2 here.
Act 2, Scene 1 here.
Act 2, Scene 2 here.
Act 2, Scene 3 here.


Act 2, Scene 4

The king announces the first game and all the young men start to form a line.

King Griesel: Ok guys! The first competition is dancing with the princess! However she is allowed to accept or refuse your offer to dance.

Everyone became super excited at the announcement and mummurs could be heard from every corner.

David: (Excited yet terrified, steps towards the Princess and asks) May I?

Rainbow: (Knowing this was not the man she was gonna choose, answered looking a little 'meh') Yeah, whatever.

David: (Joyful & surprised at the Princess' positive reply) Awesome!

The music begins and the couple dance while others watch.

Rainbow: (Saying to herself as he steps on her toes the third time) Sheesh! Definitely not David, he's a bad dancer.

After a while, the music stopped and many other young men came asking the Princess for a dance. She accepted some and declined several. The looks on the faces of the young men who got rejected were comically sad.

Grisel: (Watching from the throne, the king shakes his head and says to no one in particular) It's gonna be a long night!

Light fade

To be continued...


Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

Hi @omotundegirls, hope my message here is welcome. I'm just a minnow like yourself, so my manual curation efforts for creativecoin fiction curation upvotes of your posts are probably of little concern to you, but just in case they are, I have a little question and a little remark regarding these posts.

  1. How old are the @omotundegirls? I've been curating them like I curate all fiction mosts on creativecoin, but maybe I should take their age into consideration if they are young I should proibably throw some more CCC based upvotes their way.
  2. It might be interesting to post these scenes with the 100% power up option set. I can't speak for other curators, but I for one reserve 10% of my voting strength for 100%-PU posts, so my 10% upvote becomes a 20% upvote, my 25% a 35% upvote, etc. Powering up gives more curation power to you, and because you aren't selling (yet), keeps the prize of the tokens involved up.

here is some more info on my curation efforts, if you care.

Anyhow, keep posting these scenes, they are enjoyable to read. If they are young, great, if/when they are a little older, maybe fetch them a copy of Mark Forsyth's The Elements of Eloquence. Its great when kids get creative.

Hi there @pibara! I do agree that it is great when kids are creative. You should see them at work with this story though, twould make you laugh so hard, what with all their arguments and disagreements over the dialogue and stuff. I enjoy it absolutely. The girls are 10 and 12 years old. Juwura is 12 and Barbie is 10. They both have a very active imagination and they say they want to be writers too...lol. I wouldn't hold them to it because they have told me at least 10 other things they would like to be including hairdressers and actresses!

About the 100% power up, I never even noticed that. Will take not from henceforth, thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69