LEANING INTO THE AFTERNOON

in #fiction7 years ago

textgram_1503240958.png

Leaning into the afternoon I forged my unhappy nets
towards your oceanic eyes
there within the highest blaze my solitude lengthens and flames
its arms turning sort of a drowning man's

I transmit red signals across your absent eyes
that move just like the ocean close to a beacon light
you keep solely darkness, my distant feminine
from your regard generally the coast of dread emerges.

Leaning into the afternoons, I fling my unhappy nets
to that ocean that beat on your marine eyes
the bird of night pick at the primary stars
that flash like my soul after I love you

The night gallops on its shadowy mare
shedding blues tassels over the land

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45