Roses and Emptiness

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

image
Let me tell you something. About love, fear, and also, about emptiness. Emptiness of the human self. Basically human is the same. Equally weak with feelings. No one is really good or really bad. All this is just about what they want and what they do. But still, to be able to get what they want always have consequences, there must be a sacrifice. And the greatest sacrifice is the feeling. Ah feeling.

Let me tell you something. About love, fear, and also, about emptiness. Yes. The void that is currently in front of me. White without borders. There is only me and a spiny white thorny rose. You might be wondering. Who am I? What place is this? And why am I here? OK. The first thing you have to know is that sometimes there's something you think is impossible but it's real. the proof? hey! I'm here and I'm real.

Let me tell you something. About love, fear, and also, about emptiness. This is a vacuum and I live in it. I. I'm just an ordinary human like you guys. Yes except about my strange advantages, of course. I'm just an ordinary schoolgirl, with ordinary looks, an ordinary brain and an ordinary life. But unlike in dreams, I'm the queen. Wow you're wrong, not just in my dream but dreamed of you too. And what about this emptiness? It's just a dream. Then why am I here? Of course to dream. OK. Let me show you.



I am in this void with a spiny white rose in my hand. My smile began to expand to imagine what I would do. I closed my eyes and stuck my finger on the rose while picturing the face of a man with white skin, a sharp nose and bright brown eyes. My lips mumble "eyon". As soon as the cool breeze hit my face gently, when I opened the eyes I saw no longer white. I was in a very beautiful garden. The smell of roses wafted up the throat. Makes me too hasty to find her figure and almost fall. I continued my search but nil. I had time to think if I went wrong into someone else's dream, until I found mr. bow, her favorite cat. No doubt, I'm really in his dream.

I walked the gray step by step, her favorite color. I vaguely heard the strains of the guitar with a sweet melody, the sound of eyons. The cymbals led me like magic. My smile broke, my cheeks flushed, my heart beat faster, my eye muscles deftly catch the existence of eyon, yes, I found it. As soon as possible I hug her from behind, come on this is just a dream I'm free to do what I want.

Eyon a little confused to see me, he stood up and looked around. Looking for something that he had been waiting for.
"Moly?" He said my name with his bewildered face "Do you see the vein? He went to the toilet and has not come back "
My heart seemed to stop beating at that name. Venya is her lover, she is beautiful and very good. I'm nervous "I ... Yeah. I saw it with bagas. She looks like holding a rose. I thought you broke up with him "ah of course I'm not lying. Eyon seemed confused by my words, and as long as she was confused I stopped her fingers, imagining what I had told her. And that boom is currently in front of me and the eyon. I told you I did not lie. I like seeing the destruction in Eyon. I was swiftly hugged him and said "never mind he did not deserve you" is that right? Eyon just deserves me.

A second later it disappeared, I returned to the void. Looks like Eyon woke up. Ah is enough for tonight "Moly good work" I smile and praise myself. I again stabbed my finger at the white rose spikes and mumbled "wake up".

I woke up from my deep sleep and saw the numbers pointed at the clock, 06.00. it's time to go back to the reality I really hate. I hurriedly showered and preened in front of the mirror. Today is an important day so I should look beautiful. I leave school as soon as possible until I forget breakfast. As I came out of the door of the house I saw my best friend Bagas, he was the only one who knew about my power and amazingly I never told him. He knows it just like that, I think it's a little weird. But lately I started thinking if he could read my mind. I do not know who cares.

I went to school with him, all the way he just stood there was actually a bit strange. But I chose not to ask because I knew he would not explain it to me. The journey to school was very awkward. But I do not really care. All I think about is Eyon and how to have it.

When I got to the school my heart felt torn, I had just stepped into the gate and uh, I find the scenery is incredibly sickening. Why Eyon should join hands with Venya in front of me. Ah sucks. I can hardly wait for the night to arrive. I will reply to what I am currently seeing. I do not know why I hate Venya. Yeah I know he's good even very good, ah I do not know.

Seconds passed quickly, did not feel the hours of school coming and no wind from where suddenly Bagas took me to the library. He said there was something he wanted to show and of course I was curious. You will not believe what happened in the library. It turned out that bagas had prepared a pile of books about dreams. I was shocked, very surprised.

He told me to read a very thick book. I guarantee no one wants to read it. (I'm interested in reading a book of gituan where it's not clear how much, mending also read the short story of the cave haha ​​Okay okay back to the story again) well I was very surprised to read the part where I could have been killed for dreaming. Wow incredible really. I read it while frowning like no parrots "it says here, if you lose what made you come then you will not be able to come back. What do you mean?"
Bagas just shrugged "maybe there's something you use as a tool to get into someone's dreams?"
I was shocked to remember something that was there besides the void of "White Rose. Of course. That's what brought me inside. That means if I lose it then I will be stuck in that void forever "
"Or rather you die" Bagas adding enough words can make me shiver.

I was preoccupied with my own thoughts as Bagas grabbed my hand and told me that there was something he kept secret. My heart was pounding for some reason. He whispered softly in my ear "Just let go, just believe me". Then he came closer to me, my heart beating faster when our eyes met. Apparently his eyes are more beautiful than Eyon's eyes. Eyes that depict softness, bright brown, thick and curved eyelashes, thick eyebrows, and a very warm gaze ah make me very comfortable. Her breath was gentle on my face, my heart getting crazier especially when her lips touched my lips, very comfortable. I felt a strange sensation when there was an urgent entry into me. Ah I understand. He was trying to get into my mind, through comfort, our minds connected, and our lips together. I heard the soft voice of bagas in my head "I love you". I was shocked and accidentally pushed it. Convenience instantly becomes awkward. 60 seconds no sound, until I decided to go home. I stood up and took the thick book, leaving Bagas still looking down.

My mind was a bit chaotic to digest what had happened. But I immediately focused my mind on Eyon again. When I got home I immediately read the book and planned for tonight. I decided to make Venya unable to wake up from sleep. I found the way in the book I read. I can not help feeling happy waiting for the night. All right, this will be a long night.

At nightfall I set up my bed in a very comfortable position. I lay on the bed and closed my eyes. It did not take long I was in the usual void with a white rose in my hand. I closed my eyes, imagining Venya's face. Knock my finger on the rose thorn while mumbling "Venya". A second later I was in a pink room with the scent of jasmine. I searched for the owner of the dream and found a pink wooden door with a white handle. When I opened it I was very surprised to find what was in front of my eyes. I see Venya and Eyon on the pink bed kissing. Ah dare they dare. IAM very angry. I stopped my finger and imagined Eyon about to pierce Venya. Yes. The way one can not wake up and return to the real world is by killing him. But not in that way, Venya had to stab her finger on the white roses I was carrying.

In front of me was a very stressful scene. Venya struggled to resist the Eyon attack that was about to pierce her. And of course it's useless because I control everything. 5 minutes the attack lasted and finally came a moan from Venya's lips as a knife pierced his chest. I smiled with satisfaction to see it. It's time for me to act. I stopped my fingers thinking Eyon was no longer there. I walked over to Venya who was in pain.
"Venya what's with you?" The look on my face reflects the concern and pity of seeing it that way. He seemed unable to answer my question. "Venya I will help you. Put your finger on this rose thorn and you will not feel any pain again "

When I thrust the rose to Venya suddenly the voice of Bagas appeared again in my head "Moly stopped there. Do not make me hurt you "ah apparently Bagas had known my plan. I ignored her warning and continued to persuade Venya to stab her finger. It almost worked if Bagas did not show up in front of me. How can? I'm confused. And bagas looks very angry. I've never seen him like this before.
"Moly stop it. Or I'm forced to do this to you "he bullied me. I know Bagas loves me he will not hurt me.

I did not stop and grabbed Venya's already limp hand and was about to stab her at the rose thorn that had somehow turned black. Suddenly my ears ring and it hurts a second and then the pink room turns into a forest and Venya goes off somewhere. Goddamn me off guard. Bagas had controlled my mind, made me see what he wanted to see. This place is really creepy and Bagas stands with my back to me. Like crying and whispering softly "I'm sorry Moly".

I feel my hands hot and after I see the black roses are now burning. Reflex I throw the rose into the ground and step on it with the intention that the fire goes out. But I realized the rose remained white and never burned, only I destroyed it with my feet. Suddenly a strong wind blew over me, the forest I saw suddenly faded into a void that was no longer white. I remain in the emptiness but this time everything is black, dark. And I no longer hold a white rose, nothing. I'm stuck here, in this void, and forever.

.............................. THE END.............

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by noer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64