Weekend freewrite 5- Single prompt- "It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep"

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I decided to go the single prompt way for my weekend freewrite choosing the prompt "It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep". So here it is.

paul-garaizar-1922.jpg

I cannot sleep. I just cannot.

I gave up trying a month back.

The doctors had prescribed a lot of pills but nothing seemed to work. There is nothing so bad about staying up all night right?

Wrong!

There is something that it does to me. The lack of sleep. It makes me thirsty. Thirsty for blood.

Hi. My name is Ryan and I am a serial killer.

It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep

Why Killing? Why not read books or watch a movie, right?

Well, that take me back to my earlier point of being thirsty. I have this immense craving to feel the warmth of the gushing blood. Nothing else can satisfy that thirst.

I have tried. I have kept myself away from this for 3 nights straight. The fourth night ended up in a killing spree. A seven member family swiped clean was what I did.

Tonight, I am doing something different. I am going to do this in a public location. Makes it more interesting.

Wish me luck.

Photo Credit

Sort:  

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Note to self. Don't go out at 2:30 in the morning anymore.

;)

Haha, yes. That might help.

Oh my goodness, as I read this I had a great idea for a novel. Good story!👍

Will you put my name on the second page of the novel, saying "Thanks to.." Haha:)

Upvote Done by @tayyabhussain
40% : 3.68$ for 2.00 SBD
Thanks For Sending SBD To @tayyabhussain

Send Min Bid 0.10 SBD & Max Bid 10.00 SBD. My Team Has 500K Steem Power In Different IDs, I Will Upvote Your Post From Any ID.

Thank you:) Why don't you give me some more free additional upvotes? Haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45