A LOVE THAT NEVER BE

in #fiction6 years ago

images(117).jpg
1
On June 28th, 1984, was the day I fell in love. It was raining that evening, I was on my way back from class. I saw this beautiful angel, smiling at me. My heart stopped for some seconds, it was as if I was struck with stroke, I couldn't breath, talk, nor move for seconds. I couldn't figure out how I was able to say "Hello pretty".
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg

We first met 2 years ago, 2nd May, 1982. A sunny afternoon, around 12:52 pm, I was late for my class which starts by 1:00 pm. I was running to get the class before 1:00 pm because the lecturer of that particular class loved keeping to time and once he was in the class, nobody entered.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
With all the rush in me, I stood completely still as I saw my beautiful angel for the first time, walking pass me. I couldn't help myself, I stopped her by holding her hand, muted and confused for some seconds not knowing what to say, I looked like a complete fool. But the reason why I stopped her wasn't for her beauty or her carriage at that time. She reminded me of friend of mine.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
I looked into her puppy eyes and said "Are you Esther?", she smiled back at me and said "No'. I was so sure deep in my spirit that I had met her before that moment, I took a long stare at her and asked her again "Are you sure , you are not Esther?" . She smiled again and said "I'm sure, I'm not Esther". With so much confusion and nothing more to say, I said "Bye pretty, do have yourself a lovely day ahead" and as usual she smiled and nodded her head. Forgotten I had a class to be at on time, I started walking very slowly, all of a sudden, someone tapped my shoulder and behold my beautiful angel. She said to me "I didn't even get her name". "My name is Chuks Igwe and what's yours?". So I replied and she told her name was Faith. Little did I know that, Faith will be the first girl I ever loved.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
After that encounter, we saw ourselves at least once every month at different places around school. The odd thing was that, we only smiled at each other when we saw and the most we could do, was "hi". Semesters after semesters, that was our routine.
images(118).jpg
2
On June 28th, 1984, the day I fell in love with Faith, my beautiful angel. I couldn't breath, talk nor move for seconds as I saw her coming towards my direction. I don't know what was different about her that day, but I was moonstruck. As I said "Hello pretty", I saw in her eyes something I had never seen in any girl's eyes, peace, joy and happiness. But that wasn't the only thing I noticed, she was excited that I spoke to her. She replied happily, and we spoke for a short while, and we exchanged our contacts.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
Later that evening, I called her, and that was when i started falling for her, her voice was angelic but that wasn't the reason I started falling for her, it was what she was saying that broke me. She told me that she has been waiting for me to talk to her all this while, that she is the happiness girl in the world at that very minute and so many other lovely worlds.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
The chemistry between us was stronger than anything I had ever felt. I couldn't sleep that night. I called her around 3:11 am, before I could say Jack Robinson, she picked up the call and said she wasn't able to sleep also, that all she could think of was me and that was the exact the feeling I was having.

pKP-2yOo5Rw7PJ4cjKnGWKriB1odn3gpzgVJKCBq6zgimOFFoNbRZPK3yAK7qWueGWbvp0_F2yVQIN98VxJL2djEgJx0OY-U-cyDk__iWlB57FwIChTaRMJ1LtvPQzH4RKiSmKHl=w470-h313-nc.jpg
3
The next day, we met at a coffee shop and I was already going bananas over her. She said something that struck me, she said "It's as if we were lovers in our previous life", there and then I remembered the first day I met her when I was so so sure deep in my spirit that we had met before, this was something special and unique. Her smile, her laughter, her voice, everything about her was driving me crazy. But little did I know it wasn't going to last long.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
On the fourth day after I fell for her, I heard the saddest news of my life. She had a boyfriend and the sad thing was that she wasn't leaving him for me. I could understand her from her point of view but I couldn't believe it was happening.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
I had only one month to graduation (a 4 years degree programme), while she had 2 years to graduation ( a 5 years degree programme). She didn't want me to figure it out that she had a boyfriend but I noticed after the second day after the day I fell for her. She wasn't picking my evening calls anymore, until I asked her why.

images(119).jpg
4
She explained to me and cried like a baby telling me she can't let go her relationship when I won't even be spending at least 6 months with her. She was also vexed at me for not asking all those years. Her relationship was just barely 3 months old. She told me that she had always wanted me and waited me for nearly 2 years and what we had within this short time will forever be in her heart. "You are truly the love of life and will forever be but I can't be with you" those were her exact words.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
I haven't felt such emotions in my life, it was an emotion mixed with confusion, regret of not having spoken to her all those time, and the loss of the love of my life. I never knew that someone could completely fall in love in such short period of time. I felt so much love for her that I don't think I will ever feel for another woman.
DQmWok85pARE6x1UgyMr36X4Jo1ciK4y7aonvRhWdHoJ1Av.jpeg
I honestly don't know if it was because of the sweet and nice words she said to me or her beauty or her complete show of love towards me that's why i love her but what I honestly do know is that, I felt Love. It was truly A LOVE THAT NEVER BE

This Fictional Story Was Written By @menoski (Originalworks)

THANKS FOR READING

IMAGE SOURCE
1
2
3
4

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.58% upvote from thanks to: @menoski.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

This post has received an upvote from spotlight thanks to: @resteemable.

Great post....whats sad is dat pple re falling in love lately...I'm falling outa love...

Yes and it's very heart breaking finding out that the person you loved all this while actually loved you too. Thanks @osita

Thanks alot for this post. I must say you kept me on suspense from the start and as i progressed i discovered you are lyrical master who knows how to turn around the heart of some one.

You must be a master in the heart winning game.. Laughs.. Dont mind me just kidding..

Good lines my friend.. Keep it up..

I am me @brightfame

Thanks @brightfame. Your words means a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39