CELL FULL POWERED

in #fiction6 years ago

It all began from just words on a higher tone
Until it's percentage recurrence rate steadily hit a 100 like that of a charging phone

He was the love of my life,
So handsome and harmless at first
Until his beastliness tore the mask,
Leaving on me marks with his sharp words cutting deep like a knife

I tried my best as his wife to satisfy his every desire
Even in the midst of avoidable misunderstandings caused by him
But he always stood his ground on the wrong

The aftermath was always fatal;
He pummeled me so hard that I fainted on most occasions,
It was just unbelievable seeing the beast he had become

I still stayed,
Putting in more effort to ensure that my marriage worked
But it never did
So since being a loyal wife almost caused me my life,
I had to desert him

Escaping at first light with the lovely babies I bore him was the greatest risk I had ever taken
Cos he hunted me down like an enraged Leopard,
Like a she bear robbed of her cubs

Fortunately for me,
I finally spoke up
And so gaining support against his actions,
I was sheltered from his fury

Soon he was arrested and charged for wife battery,
One thing led to another and he was finally caged,
Behind the bars of his ideal home

  • Jail
Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69