Esteem

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180611_205203_387.jpgimage source

4th September,2017
Dearest Diary,
You wouldn't believe what happened in school today.
As usual, Nobody noticed me except for Sandra and her mean group of friends of course. They made fun of the cute knit sweater Grannie sent to me last Christmas.
I was eating in the cafeteria when I was suddenly surrounded by Sandra and her pink panthers (lame name!)
Sandra then asked me if I got my sweater from an homeless shelter. All her friends laughed like that was the funniest joke of the year.
I was so embarrassed. I just kept on wishing that the ground would open up to swallow me and that was when it happened.someone stood up to defend me!(she was a new kid though)
She told Sandra to shut up and that she was the proverbial kettle who called the pot black. She also said that Sandra had zero fashion sense and that she dressed like a two year old.
Sandra was dumbstruck. She couldn't say a word.To make matters worse, as Sandra turned on her heels to walk away she fell flat on her face.The who school erupted in laughter.
Later,the new girl(whose name is Aisha by the way) invited me to come over to her on Friday after school . I cant believe this diary. I have a friend. A real walking, living friend.
I really can't believe my good luck and today is the first day of the week. I hope this rest of the days would be like this too.

Gotta go now diary. The teachers gave us a lot of homework(some things never change)
Love,
Tasha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50